Posted by: stpowen | October 28, 2015

Another Apology

Proverbs 24:33. ‘A little sleep, a little slumber, a little folding of the hands to rest……’

Once again I must apologize to my longsuffering reader that there have been no new posts here for nearly a month.
I really thought that once I retired I was going to have loads of time to post every two or three days. Alas! Things have not worked out like that. I have my excuses- I am somewhat more busy at my church and have taken on new responsibilities with the Gideons, but I have to face the fact that I have been idle. Retirement is most delightful and it is far too easy to mess about doing nothing- walking the dog, reading the newspaper- rather than doing those things which I was determined to do at the time of my retirement.

I am off on holiday for a fortnight from tomorrow, but on my return I am determined to be more active on the blog. Particularly, I want to write some more of the People’s Reformation in England, but this takes a lot of research. So please pray for me, dear reader, that I will not sink into some appalling inactive dotage, but rather be one who brings forth fruit even in old age. In the meantime, there are well over 200 articles on the blog: browse through the archive; read and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

Categories

