Posted by: stpowen | August 17, 2013

Striving With Satan

James 4:7. ‘Resist the devil and he will flee from you.’
1 Peter 5:8-9. ‘Be sober. be vigilant, because your adversary the devil walks about like a roaring lion seeking whom he may devour. Resist him, steadfast in the faith, knowing that the same sufferings are experienced by your brotherhood in the world.’

I don’t regard myself as a particularly good preacher. The only thing I share with Dr. Lloyd-jones is that neither of us would cross the road to hear ourselves preach. I prefer to put my sermons into print where I can edit out all my verbal gaffes.
However, I have been given the task of preaching two sermons on ‘Striving with Satan’ and I delivered the first one, on ‘Knowing his Strategies’ last Lord’s Day. I don’t know when I shall hve the time to write it up, so I offer it here:-
http://www.scottdrivechurch.org.uk/sermon-series.html
The second one is on the Armour of God and will be put up on the same site shortly.

May I also recommend the sermons of my Minister, Lee Emerson, which are much better than mine.

Leave a Reply

Categories

