Posted by: stpowen | October 9, 2012

More on the Concert of Prayer

The most recent ‘Concert of Prayer’ was held last Saturday, October 6th.   I don’t yet have any figures  for how many churches participated or how many people prayed.  I am hoping to hear that the latter figure was around a thousand.  In my own church, I was pleased that a good number of  members turned up, but despite several nearby churches being invited, only one person from another church turned up.  One church leader whom I invited even informed me that he saw no reason for a particular time of repentance and prayer.  “That’s not where my church is at present.”  Words fail me!  How wonderful to Pastor a church where no one has anything to repent of!

Surely even a blind man could see that the Nation and the churches are in a dreadful condition in these times?  Nothing can be more important than for God’s people to be praying.  The next Concert of Prayer is, I believe, on Saturday, January 5th between 10am and 12 noon.  If you are reading this in Britain, why not try to find out if a church near you is participating?  If there isn’t one, why not sttart your own?

Leave a Reply

Categories

