Posted by: stpowen | August 20, 2012

Three Years of Martin Marprelate

On Tuesday, this blog will celebrate its third birthday.  My first post was written on August 21st, 2009.  Since then there have been over 10,000 ‘hits,’  averaging almost 10 per day.  Given the irregularity of my postings, I regard those figures as very satisfactory, so thank you, kind reader, for your attention to my musings.

More important to me than the number of readers is their diversity.  Although the vast majority of my readers have come from either the U.K. or the U.S.A., in the last six months or so, people from 54 countries have visited the blog.  I do hope that all you who come to the blog find it helpul or, at least, interesting.  The most popular articles have been the controversial ones- my critique of Affirmation 2010 and of ‘They have Forgotten….’   However, scarcely a day goes by without someone looking at the sermons on ‘Break up your Fallow Ground’ and ‘Seek My Face.’

May I encourage my readers to look at the list of categories on the right-hand side and click on the links to New Birth, Covenant Theology and Sermon Transcriptions.  Those contain some of the articles which I feel may be the most helpful.   Finally, please let me know what you think.  I welcome feedback, even if it is negative.  Thank you once again for reading.

Responses

  1. well done for keeping it going for 3 years. Posts have been interesting, and challenging.

  2. Thank you, Martin, for your kind comments. I hope to continue the bog for many years yet, so long as people continue to read it.

    I should apologize for the long gaps that sometimes occur betwen postings. My secular work is becoming more and more demanding and I simply don’t have the time to write. This state of affairs will continue for around another 18 months, after which I hope either to retire or go part-time. At that time I should (DV) be able to post more regularly.


Leave a Reply

Categories

