Posted by: stpowen | August 20, 2010

Happy Birthday, Martin!

The blog is one year old today.

Thank you to all my visitors.  There have been 3937  ‘hits’ over the year; almost eleven each day.  Some of you I know; some are regular visitors, others just come the once.  Whoever you are, you are my encouragement to keep writing.  I hope I’m blessing some of you, and helping one or two.

I had intended that there would be more comment on contemporary events and perhaps some satire, but the Spirit seems to have directed me away from that.  Instead there has been more teaching; something that I am really quite unqualified to give.  However, our sufficiency, if we have any at all, comes from God and not from men.  Thank you all again- for your patience with me.  Please stick around.

Responses

  1. God Bless you Steve for keeping it up despite your busy schedule! I come around to sneak a peek. :o)


Leave a Reply

Categories

