Posted by: stpowen | December 24, 2009

A Merry Christmas to Both My Readers!

Actually, that’s just a bit of false modesty on my part!  I’ve been really delighted by the number of people who have visited my blog- more than I ever imagined when I started.  It’s a real encouragement to keep on blogging.  Dear reader, do write and tell me what you think of it (even if it’s rude- I can always delete it!).

Anyway, may all my readers have a great Christmas-time, and may we all know God’s richest blessings in the New Year.

‘Lo! Within a manger lies

He who built the starry skies.

He who, throned in light sublime,

Reigns amid the cherubim.’

  If the Lord should come during the year, may He find us ready and busily working for His Kingdom.  If He tarries, may we see the Holy Spirit come down in power on our poor benighted land. 

‘Restore us, O LORD God of hosts;  cause Your face to shine, and we shall be saved’  (Psalm 80:19).

Responses

  1. Don’t you mean “all” your readers Steve? :o)


Leave a Reply

Categories

